
APPLICATION FOR A CERTIFIED COPY OF A VITAL RECORD

New Hampshire Department of State
Division of Vital  Records Administration

9 Ratification Way
Concord,  NH   03301-2455

REGISTRANT EVENT(S)                                                                                                       Please complete online prior to signing!

Birth                                                 Number of copies _ (first copy issued at $15.00; each additional copy, $10.00)
Name of child                                                                                                                                                     Child's sex

Father's/Parent's Full  (Maiden) Name

Mother's/Parent's Full (Maiden) Name

Child's  Birthdate

Child's  Birthplace

Death
Full Name of Deceased
Date of Death

Number of copies _ (first copy issued at $15.00; each additional copy, $10.00)
Sex

Place of Death Issued I With / I Without Cause of Death

Marriage / Civil union               Number of copies _ (first copy issued at $15.00; each additional copy, $10.00)
Prior Full  Name of Groom/Person A

Prior Full  Name of Bride/Person a

Date of Marriage/Civil  Union

Place of Marriage/Civil  Union

Divorce / Civil union Dissolution        Number of copies_ (first copy issued at $15.00; each additional copy, $10.00)

Full Name of Husband/Person A                                                                             Date of Decree
Full Name of Wife/Person a Place of Decree (County)

New Hampshire law (RSA 5€:10) requires that a nonrefundable search fee be collected for each record requested.   If the
record is located and you meet eligibilfty requirements, you will be issued the requested number of certified copies of that
record.

Applicant's
Name:

(FIRST)
Applicant's
Address:

(MIDDLE)

(ATTENTION  INFORMATloN/BUSINESS  NAME) (STREET)

(CITYITOWN)

(AREA CODE & NUMBER)

Applicant's
Phone No.:

Reason for Certificate Request:

Applicant's
Signature:

(STATE)

Email:

(COUNTRY) (ZIP CODE)

lF the Certificate is for a Foreign Consulate, you should C[/CK HERE.

Your relationship as applicant
to the Registrant:

(Original signature is required.)

NOTICE: Any person shall be guifty of a CLASS 8 Felony if he/she willfully and knowingly makes any false statement in an application for a
certified copy of a vital  record.  (RSA 5-C:14)

PLEASE rvoTE..  A LEGIBLE pHOTocopy oF THE AppLicANT's GovERNMENT issuED pHOTo iD !!!!S| BE INCLUDED Wml
"ls REQUEST (i.e. driver's license, nonrdriver's ID, passport).  IF "E APPLICANT DOES NOT POSSESS A PHOTO ID, "EY
SHOul:D CLICK HERE.  YOU MuST PROVIDE EVIDENCE THAT THE ADDRESS TO WHICH THE VITAL RECORD IS T0 BE SENT IS
INDEED YOUR ADDRESS (eg. personal check, driver's license, utility bill), OTHERWISE CLICK HERE AND FILL 0uT THE BOTTOM
HALF.

DO NOT SEND CASH.   PLEASE MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO:   Treasurer€tate Of Now Hampshire

I have enclosed a stamped, selfraddressed, business-letter-sirzed envelope.

DID YOU . . .
•         SigntheApplication?
•         lncl.  a photocopy of Gov Issued lD?
•        Enclosepayment?

lf not, application must be retumed!
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